Recent Match Report – India vs Zimbabwe 3rd ODI 2022

Toss India chose to bat vs Zimbabwe

KL Rahul won his third toss in a row this series but decided to bat for a change in a bid to “challenge” the batters against the expected movement in the first hour. Rahul pointed out that it was a “used pitch” in Harare for the third and final ODI against Zimbabwe, and hoped his line-up would get some useful batting time.
Both the teams made two changes each. India left out Mohammed Siraj and Prasidh Krishna, and brought Deepak Chahar back after keeping him out for the second game, and picked Avesh Khan.
Zimbabwe captain Regis Chakabva said he was happy to bowl first, “especially at this time of the year”. Zimbabwe could draw confidence from the fact that they had won the ODI series against Bangladesh by chasing down two big totals.
Their changes included Tony Munyonga coming in for Wessly Madhevere after he scored only 29 runs in his five ODIs this month, and Richard Ngarava replacing Tanaka Chivanga.

Zimbabwe: 1 Takudzwanashe Kaitano, 2 Innocent Kaia, 3 Regis Chakabva (capt & wk), 4 Tony Munyonga, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Sean Williams, 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Brad Evans, 10 Victor Nyauchi, 11 Richard Ngarava

India: 1 Shubman Gill, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Ishan Kishan, 4 KL Rahul (capt), 5 Deepak Hooda, 6 Sanju Samson (wk), 7 Axar Patel, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Avesh Khan, 11 Kuldeep Yadav

Source link
#Match #Report #India #Zimbabwe #3rd #ODI

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: