Recent Match Report – Afghanistan vs Ireland 2nd T20I 2022

Afghanistan chose to bat vs Ireland

Afghanistan captain Mohammad Nabi won the toss for the second time in two games and stuck to his decision of batting first against Ireland.

The match is being played on the same Belfast pitch as that for the first T20I, and Nabi said that played a part in his decision to bat first. Afghanistan went in with the same XI that lost in the first T20I.

Ireland captain Andy Balbirnie too wanted to bat first on the dry surface. They too fielded an unchanged XI.

Ireland: 1 Paul Stirling, 2 Andy Balbirnie (capt), 3 Lorcan Tucker (wk), 4 Harry Tector, 5 George Dockrell, 6 Gareth Delany, 7 Curtis Campher, 8 Mark Adair, 9 Andy McBrine, 10 Barry McCarthy, 11 Josh Little

Afghanistan: 1 Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), 2 Usman Ghani, 3 Hashmatullah Shahidi, 4 Najibullah Zadran, 5 Mohammad Nabi (capt), 6 Ibrahim Zadran, 7 Azmatullah Omarzai, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Naveen-ul-Haq, 10 Mujeeb Ur Rahman, 11 Fazalhaq Farooqi

Source link
#Match #Report #Afghanistan #Ireland #2nd #T20I

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: